Western Veterinary Conference Announces 2003 Veterinary Student Scholarship Program Winners

To “give back” to our profession and invest in its future the Western Veterinary Conference is proud to award 31 annual scholarships of $2,500 each to a third-year veterinary student at all of the accredited US and Canadian veterinary schools. In addition, each scholarship recipient receives complimentary registration and a $1,000 stipend to attend the annual Western Veterinary Conference in Las Vegas.

The scholarship recipients are selected by a Scholarship Committee at each College on the criteria of leadership qualities and financial need.

If you are currently a second-year DVM student and would like to apply next year, please contact your Student Affairs Department or e-mail vickie@westernveterinary.org for contact information for your College Scholarship Coordinator.

“Thank you for continued support of the college and for giving recognition and support to deserving students.”

Office of the Dean
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Colorado State University

“Your scholarship support of our students is very much appreciated.”

Office of Admissions/Student Services School of Veterinary Medicine Purdue University

“Jay’s demanding class schedule prohibits working to help supplement funds for education and living expenses. This scholarship is greatly appreciated.”

Office of Student Affairs and Financial Aid
College of Veterinary Medicine
Texas A&M University

“I would like to express the appreciation of our College for your generosity in providing these scholarships for students in veterinary colleges in the United States. Our tuition will be increasing again next year. Most of our students support their education through loans, so scholarships such as yours mean even more to the students who receive them.”

Office of Student Affairs
College of Veterinary Medicine
The Ohio State University

2003 Veterinary Student Scholarship Winners




Bridget Fagan

University of California

Karen Chase


Tracey Dutson


Hilda Mitchell

University of Florida

Kristen Frank

University of Georgia

Michael Davis

University of Guelph

Lea Button

University of Illinois

Greg Habing


Stephanie Cotton


Karen Lovelace


Keith Tribble


Kate McCarthy

The University of Minnesota

Farrah Horowitz


Jimmy Merrill

University of Missouri

Janet Chipperfield

University of Montreal

Josianne Arbourl

North CarolinaStateUniversity

Jeremy Pittman

The OhioStateUniversity

Winford Maset


Mindy Joyner


Christopher McIlmoil

University of Pennsylvania

Karen O’Connor

University of Prince Edward Island

Katherine Jones


Peter Bratis

University of Saskatchewan

Heidi Jean Potter

University of Tennessee

Claude Nagamine


John “Jay” Griffin


Sheri Procious


Daven Jackson

VA/MD College of Veterinary Medicine

Jody Hewitt


Kathryn “Katie” Prince

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Rose Grimm


Comments are closed.